Governor Ron DeSantis  Great seal of the State of Florida

Ron DeSantis, Florida Governor

Attorneys, Assistants & Areas of Service

Listed below are the attorneys, assistants and the areas of law that they service within the Fifth District of the Office of Criminal Conflict and Civil Regional Counsel. For a list of the attorneys in alphabetical order, please see our attorney list.

PLEASE NOTE: Under Florida law, E-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your E-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

The Fifth District covers the 5th, 7th, 9th and 18th circuits. There are eight office locations. View our location map.

 

Casselberry – Main Office:
101 Sunnytown Road, Suite 310
Casselberry, FL 32707
407-389-5140
407-389-5139 - Fax
Serving Orange County, Seminole County and Deland

 

MAIN OFFICE

Criminal and Dependency - Deland, Orange County, Seminole County and Titusville.
Death Penalty Cases and Appeals for the Fifth District of Florida.

JEFFREY DEEN – REGIONAL COUNSEL, FIFTH DISTRICT - cpowell@rc5state.com
Candi Powell - Administrative Director - cpowell@rc5state.com
Michael Nappi – Chief Assistant Regional Counsel – mnappi@rc5state.com
Junior Barrett – Chief Assistant Regional Counsel – jbarrett@rc5state.com
Kat Best – Administrative Assistant – kbest@rc5state.com

 

DELAND

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Brett Kocijan - kocijanlaw@yahoo.com

 

felony /
misdemeanor /
juvenile

Katie Welch - kwelch@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro -  dcastro@rc5state.com

dependency

 

ORANGE COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Nequosha Anderson - nanderson@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

dependency

Robin Bara – rbara@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

felony

Junior Barrett - jbarrett@rc5state.com

Tracey Collins - tcollins@rc5state.com

felony

Rebecca Gayoso - rgayoso@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

dependency

Patrick Halnon - phalnon@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

dependency

Heather Juster - hjuster@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

dependency

Lori Loftis - lloftis@rc5state.com

Maria Humphreys- mhumphreys@rc5state.com

probate / mental health

Diana Miers - dmiers@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony

Mike Nappi- mnappi@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony

Zach Phipps- zphipps@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com
Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

juvenile /
felony

Jeff Stone- jstone@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony

Davi Toole - dtoole@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

juvenile

David Varet - dvaret@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony

Everett Williams – gwilliams@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

misdemeanor /
felony

 

SEMINOLE COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Leon Cheek - leon@leoncheeklaw.com

Tracey Collins - tcollins@rc5state.com

felony /
misdemeanor

Kenneth Hamburg - khamburg@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony /
misdemeanor

Nicole Jordan - njordan@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

juvenile /
misdemeanor

Lori Loftis - lloftis@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

appeals

Karen Mazzola - kmazzola@rc5state.com

Charles Shankle - cshankle@rc5state.com

dependency /
juvenile / probate

 

Polly McIntyre - pmcintyre@rc5state.com

Charles Shankle - cshankle@rc5state.com

dependency / probate

Mike Nappi- mnappi@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony

Christine Young - cyoung@rc5state.com

Charles Shankle - cshankle@rc5state.com

dependency /
juvenile / mental health

 

TITUSVILLE

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Jay Yenor – jyenor@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony

 

DEATH PENALTY

Attorney

Assistant

Junior Barrett - jbarrett@rc5state.com

Tracey Collins - tcollins@rc5state.com

Michael Nielsen - nielsenlaw@cfl.rr.com

Sharon Fetterman - nielsenlaw@cfl.rr.com

 

APPEALS

Paula Coffman - pcoffman@crimlawappeals.com
Mark Skipper - mark@markskipperlaw.com
Ryan Truskoski - rtrusk1@aol.com

 

INTAKE UNIT

Elyse Montes - emontes@rc5state.com - Marion County 
Maressa Ortiz - mortiz@rc5state.com - Brevard, Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia Counties
Stacy Phillips - sphillips@rc5state.com - Orange, Osceola and Seminole Counties

Melissa Maley – mmaley@rc5state.com - Hernando, Citrus, Lake and Sumter Counties
Monica Fletcher - mfletcher@rc5state.com - Receptionist


Brevard:
7165 Murrell Road, Suite 101
Melbourne, FL 32940
321-752-3115
321-752-3180 - Fax

 

BREVARD COUNTY OFFICE

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Scott Bishop - sbishop@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

misdemeanor /
felony

Michele Campbell - mcampbell@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

misdemeanor /
felony

Joseph Conti - jconti@rc5state.com  

Julie Angulo – Vega - jangulo@rc5state.com

dependency

Bethanne Cutshall -bcutshall@rc5state.com

Julie Angulo – Vega - jangulo@rc5state.com

dependency

David Feinswog – dfeinswog@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

misdemeanor /
felony

John Gray- jgray@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

misdemeanor /
felony

Barton Hogreve - bhogreve@rc5state.com  

Julie Angulo – Vega - jangulo@rc5state.com

dependency

Dan Wehking – dwehking@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

felony / juvenile

Julie Angulo – Vega - jangulo@rc5state.com

Receptionist

 


Hernando:
5047 Treiman Blvd.
Ridge Manor FL, 33523
352-583-4128
352-583-4361 - Fax
Serving Citrus County, Sumter County and Hernando County.

 

CITRUS COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Rick Dozier – courtfilingsonly@grantdozierlaw.com

Jessica McGinnis - workstation3@grantdozierlaw.com

felony /
misdemeanor

Bill Grant – courtfilingsonly@grantdozierlaw.com

Jessica McGinnis - workstation3@grantdozierlaw.com

felony /
misdemeanor /
juvenile

Stephen Teaster – steaster@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

dependency

 

SUMTER COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Sarah Epifanio - sepifanio@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

dependency

Alicia Warner- awarner@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

felony / misdemeanor / juvenile

 

HERNANDO COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

John Kruse – john@wmlegal.com

 

felony / misdemeanor

Jennifer Frericks - jfrericks@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

dependency

Derek Saltsman - dsaltsman@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

felony /
dependency


Lake:
533 W. Main Street
Tavares, FL 32778
352-742-6020– Office number
352-742-6023 - Fax

 

LAKE COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Jennifer Brown - jbrown@rc5state.com

Sharron Beauford  - sbeauford@rc5state.com

dependency

Sarah Epifanio - sepifanio@rc5state.com

Sharron Beauford  - sbeauford@rc5state.com

dependency

Mark Van Haasteren- mvanhaasteren@rc5state.com

Sharron Beauford  - sbeauford@rc5state.com

felony / juvenile / misdemeanor


Marion:
307 NW 3rd Street
Ocala, FL 34475
352-732-1230
352-732-1228 - Fax

 

MARION COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Kathryn Bennett - kbennett@rc5state.com

Natalie Arreaga - narreaga@rc5state.com

dependency

William Ezzell - wezzell@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

felony

Whitney Hartless – whartless@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

dependency

James Moody – jmoody@rc5state.com

Natalie Arreaga - narreaga@rc5state.com

dependency

Mike Reiter – mreiter@rc5state.com

 

felony /
misdemeanor

Diana Simpson - dsimpson@rc5state.com

Natalie Arreaga – narreaga@rc5state.com

dependency

Brian Shear – bshear@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

dependency

Jacques Ward - jward@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

felony /
misdemeanor


Osceola:
3300 Greenwald Way North
Kissimmee, Florida 34741
407-846-1030
407-846-3010 - Fax

 

OSCEOLA COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Ben Davis- bdavis@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

juvenile / misdemeanor / felony

Briana Emanuel - bemanuel@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

dependency

Marissa Maxwell - mmaxwell@rc5state.com  

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

dependency

Brock Shields – bshields@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

felony

Cedric Tibon -ctibon@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

dependency

John Zaleskie – jzaleskie@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

felony / misdemeanor


Volusia:
224 South Beach Street, Suite 201
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-238-4959
386-238-4961 - Fax

 

VOLUSIA COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Joseph Fazio - jfazio@rc5state.com

Heather Rayne -hrayne@rc5state.com

dependency

Jeff Finn - jfinn@rc5state.com  

 

investigator

Peter Kenny- pkenny@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro -  dcastro@rc5state.com

felony /
misdemeanor

Brett Kocijan -kocijanlaw@yahoo.com  

 

felony / misdemeanor / juvenile

Silvia Lopez-Barrera - slopez@rc5state.com

Heather Rayne -hrayne@rc5state.com

dependency

Michelle Perez – mperez@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro - dcastro@rc5state.com

dependency

Katie Welch -  kwelch@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro - dcastro@rc5state.com

dependency

Mitch Wrenn – mitch@mitchwrennlaw.com

 

felony

 

St. Augustine:
2450 Old Moultrie Road, Ste 201
St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-797-8111
904-797-8118 - Fax
Serving Flagler County, Putnam County and St. Johns County.

 

ST. JOHNS COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Jill Barger - esqbarger@comcast.net

 

felony

Courtney Fluegel - cfluegel@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Cynthia Hanrahan - chanrahan@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

 

FLAGLER COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Kim Lambros – klambros@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Angelique Kelley - thekelleyfirm@gmail.com

 

misdemeanor /
juvenile /
felony

 

PUTNAM COUNTY

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Kevin Carlisle - kevincarlisle1@yahoo.com

 

felony

Cynthia Hanrahan - chanrahan@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Anthony Leonard - aleonard@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

felony / misdemeanor / juvenile