Governor Rick Scott  Great seal of the State of Florida

Rick Scott, Florida Governor

Attorneys, Assistants & Areas of Service

Listed below are the attorneys, assistants and the areas of law that they service within the Fifth District of the Office of Criminal Conflict and Civil Regional Counsel. For a list of the attorneys in alphabetical order, please see our attorney list.

PLEASE NOTE: Under Florida law, E-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your E-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

 

MAIN OFFICE

Criminal and Dependency - Deland, Orange County, Seminole County and Titusville.
Death Penalty Cases and Appeals for the Fifth District of Florida.

JEFFREY DEEN – REGIONAL COUNSEL, FIFTH DISTRICT - cpowell@rc5state.com
Candi Powell - Administrative Director - cpowell@rc5state.com
Michael Nappi – Chief Assistant Regional Counsel – mnappi@rc5state.com
Junior Barrett – Chief Assistant Regional Counsel – jbarrett@rc5state.com
Holly Honiker – Administrative Assistant - hborden@rc5state.com

 

DELAND

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Brett Kocijan - ckocijan@yahoo.com

 

felony
misdemeanor
juvenile

Katie Welch - kwelch@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro -  dcastro@rc5state.com

dependency

 

ORANGE COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Nequosha Anderson - nanderson@rc5state.com

Elyse Montes- emontes@rc5state.com

dependency

Marc Antoine - mantoine@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

dependency

Robin Bara – rbara@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony

Junior Barrett - jbarrett@rc5state.com

Tracey Collins - tcollins@rc5state.com

felony

Tamarie Bradley-Sullivan - tbradley@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

felony

Ben Davis - bdavis@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

felony

Rebecca Gayoso - rgayoso@rc5state.com

Elyse Montes- emontes@rc5state.com

dependency

Mark Van Haasteren- mvanhaasteren@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony
misdemeanor

Patrick Halnon - phalnon@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

dependency

Heather Juster - hjuster@rc5state.com

Elyse Montes- emontes@rc5state.com

dependency

Diana Miers - dmiers@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony

Mike Nappi- mnappi@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

felony

Valerie Nuesa - vnuesa@rc5state.com

Maressa Ortiz - mortiz@rc5state.com

juvenile

Jeff Stone- jstone@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony

Davi Toole - dtoole@rc5state.com

Maressa Ortiz - mortiz@rc5state.com

juvenile

David Varet - dvaret@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony

Everett Williams – gwilliams@rc5state.com

Lisa Ferrer - lgadson@rc5state.com

misdemeanor
felony

 

SEMINOLE COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Leon Cheek - leon@leoncheeklaw.com

Tracey Collins - tcollins@rc5state.com

 

Kenneth Hamburg - khamburg@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

felony
misdemeanor

Nicole Jordan - njordan@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

juvenile
misdemeanor

Lori Loftis - lloftis@rc5state.com

Kat Best- kbest@rc5state.com

probate / mental health

Lori Loftis - lloftis@rc5state.com

Jennifer Kenahan - jkenahan@rc5state.com

appeals / mental health

Karen Mazzola - kmazzola@rc5state.com

Charles Shankle - cshankle@rc5state.com

dependency
juvenile

 

Polly McIntyre - pmcintyre@rc5state.com

Charles Shankle - cshankle@rc5state.com

dependency

Mike Nappi- mnappi@rc5state.com

Tammy Lenox - tlenox@rc5state.com

felony

Christine Young - cyoung@rc5state.com

Charles Shankle - cshankle@rc5state.com

dependency
juvenile

 

TITUSVILLE

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Jay Yenor – jyenor@rc5state.com

Toni Thomson - tthomson@rc5state.com

felony

 

DEATH PENALTY

 

Attorney

Assistant

Junior Barrett - jbarrett@rc5state.com

Tracey Collins - tcollins@rc5state.com

Steve Laurence - steven@stevenlaurenceattorney.com

Stacey Shuler - steven@stevenlaurenceattorney.com

Michael Nielsen - nielsenlaw@cfl.rr.com

Sharon Fetterman - nielsenlaw@cfl.rr.com

 

APPEALS

Paula Coffman - pcoffman@crimlawappeals.com
Mark Skipper - mark@markskipperlaw.com
Ryan Truskoski - rtrusk1@aol.com

 

INTAKE UNIT

Elyse Montes - emontes@rc5state.com - Brevard, Marion Counties
Maressa Ortiz - mortiz@rc5state.com - Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia Counties
Stacy Phillips - sphillips@rc5state.com - Orange, Osceola and Seminole Counties

Maria Humphreys – mhumphreys@rc5state.com - Citrus, Hernando, Lake and Sumter Counties

 

BREVARD COUNTY OFFICE

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Chris Bove - cbove@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

dependency

Michele Campbell - mcampbell@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

misdemeanor
felony

Bethanne Cutshall -bcutshall@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

dependency

John Gray- jgray@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

felony
juvenile
misdemeanor

Oscar Hotusing - oscarhotusing@yahoo.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

felony

Charles Nervine - cnervine@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

felony
juvenile
misdemeanor

Tracy Newman - tnewman@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

dependency

Dan Wehking – dwehking@rc5state.com

Mary Jo Hill - mhill@rc5state.com

 

Julie Angulo – Vega - jangulo@rc5state.com

Legal Assistant

 

 

CITRUS COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Rick Dozier – sreynolds@grantdozierlaw.com

April Mallard - workstation3@grantdozierlaw.com

felony
misdemeanor

Bill Grant – sreynolds@grantdozierlaw.com

April Mallard - workstation3@grantdozierlaw.com

felony
misdemeanor
juvenile

Stephen Teaster – steaster@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

dependency

 

SUMTER COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Sarah Epifanio - sepifanio@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

 

Derek Saltsman - dsaltsman@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

felony

Alicia Warner- awarner@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

felony

 

HERNANDO COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

John Kruse – john@wmlegal.com

 

 

Jennifer Frericks - jfrericks@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

dependency

Derek Saltsman - dsaltsman@rc5state.com

Amber Martin - amartin@rc5state.com

felony
misdemeanor

 

LAKE COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Bradley Bonifacino - bbonifacino@rc5state.com

Sharron Beauford  - sbeauford@rc5state.com

felony
juvenile
misdemeanor

Jennifer Brown - jbrown@rc5state.com

Sharron Beauford  - sbeauford@rc5state.com

dependency

Sarah Epifanio - sepifanio@rc5state.com

Sharron Beauford  - sbeauford@rc5state.com

dependency

 

MARION COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

William Ezzell - wezzell@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

felony

Angela Jacobs - ajacobs@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

dependency

Wendi Johnson - wjohnson@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

dependency

Eden Martin - emartin@rc5state.com

Natalie Arreaga - narreaga@rc5state.com

juvenile
dependency

Mike Reiter – mreiter@rc5state.com

 

felony
misdemeanor

Diana Simpson - dsimpson@rc5state.com

Natalie Arreaga – narreaga@rc5state.com

dependency

Samantha Smithley - ssmithley@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

dependency

Jacques Ward - jward@rc5state.com

Esther Plaster - eplaster@rc5state.com

felony
misdemeanor

 

OSCEOLA COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Briana Emanuel - bemanuel@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

dependency

Zach Phipps - zphipps@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

juvenile dependency
felony
misdemeanor

Brock Shields – bshields@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

felony

Cedric Tibon -ctibon@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

dependency

John Zaleskie – jzaleskie@rc5state.com

Arnely Rodriguez – arodriguez@rc5state.com

felony / misdemeanor

 

VOLUSIA COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Scott Bishop - sbishop@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro -  dcastro@rc5state.com

dependency
felony

Vanessa Brooks - vvolkema@rc5state.com

Heather Rayne - hrayne@rc5state.com

dependency

Joseph Fazio - jfazio@rc5state.com

Heather Rayne - hrayne@rc5state.com

dependency

Peter Kenny- pkenny@rc5state.com

Desiree Castro -  dcastro@rc5state.com

felony
misdemeanor

James Kirkpatrick - jkirkpatrick@rc5state.com

Heather Rayne - hrayne@rc5state.com

dependency

Mitch Wrenn – mitch@mitchwrennlaw.com

 

felony

 

FLAGLER COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Kim Lambros – klambros@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Anthony Leonard - aleonard@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

felony
misdemeanor
juvenile

 

PUTNAM COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Kevin Carlisle - kevincarlisle1@yahoo.com

 

felony

Angelique Kelley - thekelleyfirm@gmail.com

 

misdemeanor
juvenile
felony

Cynthia Hanrahan - chanrahan@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Anthony Leonard - aleonard@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

felony

 

ST. JOHNS COUNTY

 

 

Attorney

Assistant

Area

Jimmy Arnold – ljarnold4@gmail.com

 

felony
misdemeanor
juvenile

Jill Barger - esqbarger@comcast.net

 

felony

Courtney Fluegel - cfluegel@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Cynthia Hanrahan - chanrahan@rc5state.com

Glenda Schute - gschute@rc5state.com

dependency

Fifth District Office Locations:

The Fifth District covers the 5th, 7th, 9th and 18th circuits. There are eight office locations.

5th district office location map

Office Information:

Casselberry – Main Office:
101 Sunnytown Road, Suite 310
Casselberry, FL 32707
407-389-5140
407-389-5139 - Fax
Serving Orange County,
Seminole County and Deland

Brevard:
7165 Murrell Road, Suite 101
Melbourne, FL 32940
321-752-3115
321-752-3180 - Fax

Lake:
533 W. Main Street
Tavares, FL 32778
352-742-6020– Office number
352-742-6023 - Fax

Marion:
307 NW 3rd Street
Ocala, FL 34475
352-732-1230
352-732-1228 - Fax

Osceola:
3300 Greenwald Way North
Kissimmee, Florida 34741
407-846-1030
407-846-3010 - Fax

St. Augustine:
2450 Old Moultrie Road, Ste 201
St. Augustine, FL 32086
904-797-8111
904-797-8118 - Fax
Serving Flagler County, Putnam County and St. Johns County.

Volusia:
224 South Beach Street, Suite 201
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-238-4959
386-238-4961 - Fax

Hernando:
5047 Treiman Blvd.
Ridge Manor FL, 33523
352-583-4128
352-583-4361 - Fax
Serving Citrus County, Sumter County and Hernando County.